AMT Guns forum

Forum Home Forum Home > Auto Mag Pistol > Message Board
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

AUTO MAG .44 AMP 180 PASADENA CA. SNA006XX

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Baby Auto Mag
Baby Auto Mag

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote triggerfish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AUTO MAG .44 AMP 180 PASADENA CA. SNA006XX
    Posted: 17 Sep 2017 at 9:32pm
HELLO FROM NY,
I AM A NEWBIE AND MY APOLOGIES UP FRONT FOR ALL GOOFS.
My husband died this last Dec.  I have a conceded carry, but apart from the guns I may carry my knowledge about some of the pistols he was not able to sell is scant.  I have an Auto Mag  .44 cal 180 
Pasadena Ca. SN  A006XX. among others such as 2 Manurhins, 3bbl +4bbl, and German made PP Sport. and on & on.. 
 The problem Here is that no matter what i've read or watched on U Tube,  I cannot pull back the slide on the AMP 180.  I watched one video show that it makes it easier if thou cock the trigger back first. HA!  I brought it to a gunsmith my husband used a lot. He was in law enforcement, but when he retired he worked strictly on long guns.  He was the only person who could pull back the slide, but had not handled this pistol before  and would not be doing any work on it anyway.  Another Gentleman who shot with my husband &  has been trying to help me organize this struggled with it and decided not to push his luck. just raised his eyebrows. He too had never handled this gun although he was I'm the military and is also quite knowledgeable.  MY point is they are both strong, and are not shy about a variety of weapons so clearly this gun has a problem. the gun came with hard case oil papers and two boxes of original rounds